Broadcast One

Sep 18: Consumer Products

Sep 24: Automotive

Sep 30: Aerospace

Oct 8: Medical

Oct 16: Material Producers

Webinar Series: Cost reduction through materials replacement

This Fall, join one of our industry-focused webinars to find out how engineers, materials experts, and product development teams are reducing costs and improving performance by making the right material choices.

Each webinar will include practical case studies, drawn from your industry, demonstrating ways to reduce the development and production costs of products through the use and selection of materials. Find out how to:

  • Select lower cost materials with the required performance
  • Replace metals with polymers and composites to lower production costs and offer lighter weight solutions
  • Standardize material grades over multiple components/products (offering economies of scale)
  • Identify the most appropriate material in the early stages of design—saving expensive and time consuming design, testing, and prototyping iterations and reducing time to market
  • Reduce risk of premature failure during service life—reducing maintenance costs, recalls, and damage to brand reputation

How to register and join the session

There is no cost but registration is required through the WebEx system. Please ensure you set your local time zone to receive accurate meeting invitations and test your setup in advance of the meeting. How to use WebEx, including setting times zone & language preferences 

Select the topic and broadcast time you wish to attend:


Your Industry

Date

Broadcast One:

London: 10.00 = Paris: 11.00

Broadcast Two:

London: 17.00 = Paris: 18.00 =
Los Angeles: 9.00 = New York: 12.00
Consumer Products
(more details)
Thursday September 18 This session has now passed This session has now passed
Automotive
(more details)
Wednesday, September 24 This session has now passed This session has now passed
Aerospace
(more details)
Tuesday, September 30 This session has now passed This session has now passed
Medical Devices
(more details)
Wednesday, October 8 This session has now passed This session has now passed
Material Producers
(more details)
Thursday, October 16 This session has now passed This session has now passed


About the presenter

Dr. Charlie Bream is Product Manager for CES Selector at Granta Design. After completing his PhD on recycling of thermoset composites at Brunel University, he spent 14 years in industry working on the development of lightweight materials and structures for British Aerospace (Space Systems), Pera International, and NXT before joining Granta in 2007.